FoodWasteFriday
No, I didn’t throw out my husband. I plan on keeping him around a little longer πŸ˜‰

My hubs, in fact, has cooked the majority of the meals this week and has paid close attention to what has needed to get eaten and cooked! So we have no food waste. Though, we do need to figure out what to do with some awful store-bought bread (thinking a bread pudding!); some radishes that we’ve had for ages (stew maybe?); and some squishy bananas and cranberries (bread that I plan on making tonight!).

I’m going to try my hand at making some beet ravioli this weekend, and am hoping it comes out amazing so we don’t have any food waste. Some of our good friends got us a pasta maker for the wedding AND IM SO STOKED TO USE IT. πŸ˜€

I’ll be back with a post on Touchy Subjects later. I have a good excuse as to why it didn’t get up yesterday!

How was your food waste this week?

